May 25, 2017 RSS feed / Opinion

Vaccine Is Simple Cancer Prevention

Opinion / May. 25, 2017 /

I have just returned from an international women’s health elective in rural Tanzania with University of Vermont’s assistant professor and gynecologist, Dr. Anne Dougherty and Kelley Collier, a fellow classmate in medical school.  Read More

Exit 4 Purchase Still Needs Support

Opinion / May. 25, 2017 /

Lately, when I have run into friends who know of my involvement in the group Exit 4 Open Space, I have been heartily congratulated on our victory.  Read More

Humans Can Have Impact on Nature

Opinion / May. 25, 2017 /

Several weeks ago, Vermonters headed out to pick up garbage along roadsides in honor of Green Up Day. Although this is a great effort to help clean up Vermont, one day a year of being aware of environmental issues is not enough.  Read More

Consider Costs To World of GMOs

Opinion / May. 25, 2017 /

Genetically modified organisms (GMOs) are organisms whose genetic traits have been altered to make “better” products. Read More

Bullies at VLS Commencement

Opinion / May. 25, 2017 /

Perhaps many of us have seen Trump rallies on television. An American citizen was carrying a sign expressing a different opinion Trump supporters did not like. Read More

Sgt. Welcomes New Chief

Opinion / May. 25, 2017 /

I would like to take this opportunity to ask the citizens of Randolph to join me in welcoming Daniel P. Brunelle, as our new chief of police. Read More

Talking to the Other Side: Politics Is Not a Dirty Word

Opinion / May. 25, 2017 / By Lee H. Hamilton

I’ve had a number of conversations recently that convince me our country is divided into two political camps separated by a deep and uncomfortably wide gap. Read More