Central Vermont Guide

 

Randolph Fish and Game Club http://randolphfishandgameclub.com

The Long Trail Vermont's 250-mile Adventure http://www.longtrail.org


Vermont Bicycle Tours Take the Scenic Route! http://www.vbt.com/

Vermont State Parks http://www.vtstateparks.com

Ben & Jerry's Vermont's Sweet Spot http://www.benjerry.com/

Ski Vermont Where winter rules! http://www.skivermont.com/

Montague Golf Course http://www.montaguegolf.com/

Thunder Road - Nation's Site of Excitement  http://www.thunderroadspeedbowl.com

 

Rock of Ages Granite Quarry  http://rockofages.com/visitors/index.html

Go Vermont A tourist's guide http://www.govermont.com/

Bike Trails (maps) http://www.vtliving.com/biking/

Vermont.com http://www.vermont.com/

Travel Vermont http://www.1-800-vermont.com/

Amtrak, A More Leisurely Pace http://www.amtrak.com/stations/rph.html

 

Arts, Music, Museums & Galleries

Chandler Music Hall: New England's Finest Concert Hall! http://www.chandler-arts.org

Porter Music Box Museum: A Connoisseur's Delight! http://www.portermbx.com/

Fairbanks Museum: A Surprising Jewel http://www.fairbanksmuseum.org

The Hopkins Center: Arts Supermarket of the Northcountry http://www.hop.dartmouth.edu

Vermont Folk Life Center: A Museum of How We Live http://www.vermontfolklifecenter.org

Montshire Museum: Science comes to life http://www.montshire.net/

Shelburne Museum: Vermont's biggest tourist attraction http://www.shelburnemuseum.org/

Vermont Symphony Orchestra: The nation's first state symphony http://www.vso.org/

Billings Farm Museum: A Living Museum of Vt's Rural Past http://www.billingsfarm.org

ECHO Aquarium: Leahy Center for Lake Champlain http://www.echovermont.org

Vermont Ski Museum in Stowe http://vermontskimuseum.org

Marsh/Billings Nat'l Park in Woodstock  http://www.nps.gov/mabi

Sounding Joy!  http://soundingjoy.org

Gwyneth Walker, a Randolph composer  http://gwynethwalker.com

Vermont Granite Museum  http://www.granitemuseum.com

Vermont Historical Society Museum  http://www.vermonthistory.org/museum.htm

 

News & Information

Greater Randolph Chamber of Commerce http://www.randolph-chamber.com

Vermont Chamber of Commerce http://www.vtchamber.com/

Other Vermont Newspapers http://www.vtliving.com/newspapers/

ABC News (WVNY)   http://www.abc22.com

UPI News http://www.upi.com

CNN News http://www.cnn.com

NBC News (WNNE) http://www.thechamplainchannel.com/wnne/index.html

ESPN Sports http://www.espn.go.com

CBS News (WCAX)    http://www.wcax.com

Vermont Life Magazine http://www.vtlife.com

Vermont Frostheaves: bringing pro basketball to Vermont & cyberspace http://www.vermontfrostheaves.com

 

Green Trails Inn http://www.greentrailsinn.com

Shady Maples Bed & Breakfast http://www.shadymaples.com

Sweetserenity Bed & Breakfast http://www.sweetserenitybb.com

Lakeshore House http://www.lakeshorevt.com

 

Three Stallion Inn http://www.3stallioninn.com

Abel Mountain Campground http://www.abelmountain.com

Maple Cake Farm  http://www.maplecakefarm.com

Lake Champagne Campground  http://www.lakechampagne.com

Vermont State Parks http://www.vtstateparks.com

 

Colleges within 40 Miles of Randolph

Vermont Technical Institute http://www.vtc.vsc.edu

Vermont Law School http://www.vermontlaw.edu

Norwich University http://www.norwich.edu

Dartmouth College http://www.dartmouth.edu

Vermont College Campus, Union Institute & University  http://www.tui.edu/centers/montpelier.asp

Community College of Vermont http://www.ccv.vsc.edu

New England Culinary Institute http://www.neculinary.com

 

Local Schools

Braintree Elementary School  www.braintree.k12.vt.us

Randolph Elementary School www.res.k12.vt.us

Randolph Union High School www.randolphvt.com/ossu/ruhs/ruhs.shtml

Randolph Technical Career Center (RTCC) www.ravc.org

Brookfield Elementary School www.vita-learn.org/bres/

Sharon Academy www.thesharonacademy.org

South Royalton Schoolswww.sroyalton.k12.vt.us 

** Granville Elementary School

Bethel School District www.bethelschools.org

Chelsea Public School www.chelseaschoolvt.org 

Stockbridge Central School www.sover.net/~stockcen/

Rochester High School www.rochesterschool.org

Vermont's School Sports Connection: www.cvsportsinfo.com

 

Local, State & Federal Government

Make Your Representatives Work For You

State of Vermont www.vermont.gov

Vermont Legislature www.leg.state.vt.us

Senator Patrick Leahy www.senate.gov/~leahy

Senator Bernard Sanders www.sanders.senate.gov

Congressman Peter Welch www.welch.house.gov

Town Governments

Randolph http://randolphvt.govoffice2.com

Braintree www.braintreevt.com

Rochester www.rochesterschool.org

Bethel bethelvermont.com

Chelsea www.chelseavt.org

Vermont Town Governments www.vermont-towns.org

 

 

 

Return to top